Smoky Mountain District

The Smoky Mountain District is made up of 68 churches in Clay, Cherokee, Graham, Swain, Haywood, Jackson and Macon counties.


Network 1

Bellview, Hickory Stand-Oak Forest, Ledford’s Chapel, Martin’s Creek-Peachtree, Ranger-Tomotla, Reid’s Chapel, Andrews, Robbinsville

Network 2

Bethel (Franklin), Clark’s Chapel (Franklin), FUMC Franklin, Hickory Knoll-Maiden’s Chapel, Louisa Chapel (Macon Co.), Memorial-Patton, Snow Hill-Iotla, South Macon (Asbury, Dryman’s Chapel, Mulberry, Union)

Network 3

Cashiers, Highlands

Network 4

Bryson City, Cullowhee/Speedwell, FUMC Sylva/Wesleyanna, Love’s Chapel- Webster, Qualla Parish (Cherokee-Olivet), Whittier

Network 5

Peachtree-Piney Grove, FUMC Waynesville, Maggie Valley, Shady Grove, Pine Grove-Spring Creek

Network 6

Central, Clyde/Louisa Chapel, Clyde, Crabtree, Davis Chapel-Fines Creek, Haywood County Parish:Beaverdam, Elizabeth’s Chapel, Faith, Francis Cove, Maple Grove, Long’s Chapel

Network 7

Bethel (Haywood Co.), Central, Canton, Fincher’s Chapel-Mount Zion, First-Bell (Canton), Long’s-Cruso, Morning Star, Plains, Rockwood


UMM District President:

John Harper
101 Everett Road
Franklin, NC 28734
828/349-3228 (h); 828/342-1150 (c)