Metro District

The Metro District is made up of 128 churches in Cabarrus, Mecklenburg and Union counties.


1- Concord

Ann Street, Bethel:Midland, Boger’s Chapel, Center, Ctr Grv/St. Paul, Central, Cold Springs, Crossroads, Epworth, Forest Hill, Friendship, Harmony/Mt. Carmel, Harrisburg, Kerr Street, Mount Pleasant, Pine Bluff, Roberta, Rocky Ridge, Shiloh, Westford

2- Kannapolis

Bethpage, First:China Grove, First:Landis, Jackson Park, Journey (NS), Memorial, Midway, Mt. Mitchell, Mt. Olivet, N. Kannapolis, Oak Grove, Rock Grove, Royal Oaks, S. China Grove, Trinity, Unity

3- Lake Norman

Broad Street, Centenary, Ctrl:Mooresville, Davidson, Elmwood, Fairview, Faith/St. Paul, McKendree Inclusion, Morrow’s Chapel, Mt. Zion, Park Avenue, Rocky Mount, Triplett, Vanderburg, Williamson’s Chapel, West

4- North Charlotte

Asbury, Assurance, *Homestead, Christ, Cole Memorial, Covenant, Ghana/Hunter’s Chapel, Greater Vision, Huntersville, Moore’s Chapel, Oak Grove, Plaza, Pleasant Grove, Simpson-Gillespie, Thrift, Trinity, University City

5- South Charlotte

Good Shepherd, *Zoar,  Harrison, Light of Christ, Matthews/Wesley, Morningstar, Pineville, Sanctuary, Sharon, S. Tryon Community, St. Andrew’s, St. Francis, St. Mark’s, St. Stephen

6- Central Charlotte

Aldersgate/Grace, Big Spring, Calvary, Central, Cokesbury, Dilworth, First:Charlotte, First Hmong, Hawthorne Lane, Hickory Grove, The Vine, Memorial, Mouzon, Myers Park, Providence, *St. John, Sedgefield, Spencer Memorial

7- Union

Antioch/Wesley Chapel, Blair road, Faith, Grace/Memorial, Heath Memorial, Hebron, Indian Trail, Mill Grove:Indian Trail, *Sun Valley, Mill Grove/Union Grove, Mineral Springs, Pleasant Grove, Stallings, Union, Waxhaw, Weddington, *Bond’s Grove, *Marvin Campus, Zion

UMM District President:

Don Irons, Jr.
8200 Willow Lake Court, Charlotte, NC 28227;
704/563-1958 (h); 704/995-7213 (c)